This tool is used to redo the last command that was undone in 12d Model.
The video below will show how to use the Redo option.
Or continue down the page to see the Redo options.
The Redo option is found under the menu: Utilities => Edit => Redo
The benefit of using the Redo menu option is that it will prompt you with the operation that will be redone. The Ctrl Y keyboard operation is also available in 12d Model, however it does not prompt you before the redo is completed.
The Edit Redo option is only available after one or more Undo options has been completed.
Some points to note about the Redo Option:
- When the 12d Model session is completed by exiting from the 12d Model program, the undo and redo lists for the session are deleted and the operations for the session can no longer be undone or redone.
To check in your project what is available to undo, and then redo if required, use the Undo List option.
To utilise the Undo List option, visit this post: Edit – Undo List
Some Restrictions for the Undo and Redo Options
- Undo and Redo are available for most of the Strings/CAD options and most of the Utilities options.
- Undo is available for all File => Input options but there are no Redos for these Undos.
- Undo is available for all Utilities => A-G and Utilities => H-Z options that use the Output option with the Mode set to one of the three copy modes. There are no Redos with these Undos.
- There are no Undos for Models => Delete and Models => Clean.